kidicarusgrande
30 Jan 2015

Kid Icarus: The Winged Comedy

28 years ago, Icarus and Daedalus, an enduring Greek parable of ‘how not to make glue’ was wrested from its classical heritage by Nintendo’s Frankenstein caress. Icarus endured the transmutation from antiquarian allegory in dilapidated old books to low-brow media mainstream when it hit the Family Computer Disk System in 1986

0
GothamWB 75%
27 Jan 2015

I.A. | Gotham “Welcome Back, Jim Gordon” Review

As the title perfectly describes in “Welcome Back, Jim Gordon,” we get to see Jim Gordon back in full capacity at GCPD. With the return of Jim Gordon, we get another look at just how insanely corrupt Gotham’s police department really is and how he is really a one man

0
Constantine - Season 1 95%
26 Jan 2015

Family Matters | Constantine “Quid Pro Quo” Review

Constantine’s tenth episode, “Quid Pro Quo,” had great character developments. We got flashbacks showing Chas’s life that was previously unknown to us. This episode also showed that Constantine may not always be right or have the best solutions. Maybe sometimes he should listen to his trusty sidekicks. The flashbacks were

0
FlashMid 85%
21 Jan 2015

Fire And Frost | The Flash “Revenge Of The Rogues” Review

The Flash makes its midseason premiere with, “Revenge Of The Rogue.” The ability for the show to have a strong follow-up after ending last year with a spectacular episode with the Reverse-Flash was a tall order, but “Revenge OF The Rogues” was up to the challenge, even if The Reverse-Flash

0
GothamMidSeason 80%
21 Jan 2015

Sooner Or Later | Gotham “What The Little Bird Told Him” Review

Gotham is back after its two-week hiatus with, “What The Little Bird Told Me.” Having set up a future encounter with Gruber before its break, all expectations were that we would be left with an exciting episode. While the episode did have its moments, what was foreshadowed previously didn’t really

0
ScorpionForgetMeNots 90%
21 Jan 2015

Shock Therapy | Scorpion “Forget Me Nots“ Review

Scorpion’s fifteenth episode, “Forget Me Nots,” starts with two military men under cyber attack. Flashing over to the garage, Drew comes in to pick up Ralph. He gives Paige a brochure of a school for the gifted in Portland. He truly just wants Paige to have all of the information

0
105924_d0288b 90%
20 Jan 2015

Action Heroes | Scorpion “Charades” Review

Action Heroes | Scorpion “Charades” Review Scorpion’s fourteenth episode, “Charades,” aired after the NFL’s AFC Championship game. We find our Scorpion team playing charades in the garage. It seems that playing charades with geniuses would not be fun, as Paige finds out the hard way. Gabe knows better; he skips

0
Constantine - Season 1 80%
19 Jan 2015

Constantine “The Saint of Last Resorts: Part 2” Review

Constantine’s ninth episode, “The Saint of Last Resorts: Part 2,” starts where the midseason finale left off. We find John still dying in the sewer after Ann Marie shot him. In order to heal himself and escape the invunche, John casts a demon inside himself. Luckily, it works. Now, John

0
ScorpionKillScreen 85%
06 Jan 2015

Secret Rooms | Scorpion “Kill Screen” Review

Scorpion’s thirteenth episode, “Kill Screen,” starts with a video game world where the players stumbles upon an empty house. In the same looking house in real life, three federal agents are slaughtered after discussing how safe they were from “the cartel.” It turns out that Ralph is the one playing

0
GothamRoguesGallery 85%
06 Jan 2015

A New Dawn | Gotham “Rogue’s Gallery” Review

Gotham’s first episode back from the fall break, “Rogue’s Gallery,” appeared to take a huge step back by producing an hour of pitfalls from the shows earlier episodes, but somehow it all clicked this time. Early on, Gotham had the trend of throwing a ludicrous number of characters at you,

0
FoTFI 53.33%
05 Jan 2015

Funk of Titans: Stuck In a Funk… | Xbox One Review

Funk of Titans is a sidescrolling plaformer exclusively for the Xbox One by indie developer A Crowd of Monsters. It follows the story of Perseus, a wielder of Funk-Fu, as he takes down the Music Titans and is charged by the almighty Zeus to bring Funk back. The game is

0
zelda wwwww
03 Jan 2015

A Year in Nintendo Land

The mood in the Nintendo office in the incipient stages of 2014 was a morbid one. A kind of stoic acquiescence, an acceptance of economic collapse drifted between desks like phantasmic tumbleweeds. The critics were fashioning sticks of ridicule and bombast with which they hoped to flail the corpse of

0