disgaea-5-alliance-of-vengeance-listing-thumb-01-ps4-us-09mar15 95%
06 Oct 2015

Too Many Overlords | Disgaea 5: Alliance of Vengeance Review

Disgaea returns on the PS4 and I had a lovely time going deep inside the nether realm once more. Nippon Ichi Software has been known to make excellent SRPG games that provide a lot of hours of fun. Disgaea 5: Alliance of Vengeance is no slouch in that department, as it’s

MGSV-review 94%
02 Oct 2015

An Anti-Metal Gear?! | Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain Review

The Metal Gear series has spanned several decades and locations throughout the years. And has been thoroughly lauded as one of the most recognizable franchises in the gaming industry. The series is known for it’s collection of memorable characters and fantastic stealth gameplay, but with Metal Gear Solid V The

RevengeOFkuma-FI 46.67%
25 Sep 2015

Bear-ly Competent | Afro Samurai 2: Revenge of Kuma Review

Afro Samurai started as a manga series back in 2000, but gained immense popularity when it aired on the Spike TV network in animated form in 2007. The anime series eventually received a video game adaptation in 2009. Afro Samurai 2: Revenge of Kuma is the sequel to the game. Instead

MadMax_BackofMagnumOpus 93.33%
11 Sep 2015

Be The Fury! | Mad Max Review

After watching the incredible Mad Max Fury Road, I was very excited to see Avalanche Studios pick up the Mad Max universe. I feel few developers have tackled the wasteland setting effectively. Luckily, Avalanche took this opportunity to create an awesome world and i think a great open world game

maxresdefault-4 96.67%
10 Sep 2015

A Song of Rats and Bears | Armello Review

 So you play as wolves, bears, rabbits and rodents for salvation or dominance? Sounds a lot like a game of thrones plot and anything game of thrones-ish gets me by principle. So when the League Of Geeks asked me to join their ranks in Armello, I was really excited. I’m a

wm_roth_02 91.67%
10 Sep 2015

No Deflated Balls Here | Madden 16 Review

NFL’s regular season starts today and that means you’ve probably wondered if you should buy the next Madden or wait until it goes on sale. Usually, I’m in that same boat! I wait until there’s at least a $25-$30 price drop, but this year’s offering is different. The Madden franchise often

OPPW3-FI 71.67%
05 Sep 2015

The Straw Hats Sail Off | One Piece Pirate Warriors 3 Review

The Musou, or Warriors, franchise has seen it’s fair share of crossover entries. There have been team-ups with a variety of anime series, such as Gundam, Fist of the North Star, and of course, One Piece. The latter being the third installment with One Piece Pirate Warriors 3.  For those

25 Aug 2015

Break! Knockback! Dance! | Danganronpa Another Episode: Ultra Despair Girls Review

The Danganronpa series is lauded for its fantastic story, and since its release in the West, has become increasingly popular. Both games that have released so far, Trigger Happy Havoc and Goodbye Despair, are visual novels; games that play out through dialogue and some puzzles. Danganronpa Another Episode: Ultra Despair

jabra-sport-coach-red 86.67%
18 Aug 2015

Jabra Sport Coach Review

Chances are if you’re a runner, or do any type of cardio activity you know the gut-wrenching feeling of knocking your earbuds out your ear and crushing them or worst doing the same to your iPhone. Music and fitness go together like the Moon and ocean tides; it’s the rhythm

The-Last-Survivors 80%
03 Aug 2015

Stay Lucky | The Last Survivors Review

For those of us in California, The Last Survivors hits a little bit too close to home. What would become of the world without rain? Water, the most precious and coveted resource, is in short supply and controlled by someone bigger and meaner than you. What would you do? Would

Hatred_Key_Art 53.33%
03 Aug 2015

Late To The Party| Hatred Review

The world, games included, is seeing a huge shift in how we view things, which undoubtedly is a great thing. Diversity is at the forefront of everyone’s mind, and we are actively trying to fight stereotypes which have been engrained within our society for millennia. Having said that, videos games

1427118275_batman_arkham_knightwallpaper1920x1080 89.33%
27 Jul 2015

Late To The Party | Batman: Arkham Knight Review

  WARNING: MINOR STORY SPOILERS FOLLOW! Completing Rocksteady’s Batman trilogy Batman: Arkham Knight had a lot to live up to. While Batman’s popularity has been on a steady uptick since Christopher Nolan’s films, the previous games, Arkham Asylum and Arkham City are two of the only superhero games which honored