The Blacklist 95%
25 Apr 2015

The Cabal | The Blacklist “Leonard Caul” Review

The Blacklist gave us a whopper of an episode in “Leonard Caul.” The Blacklist tried to kill us by taking a two-week break after Reddington was shot and bleeding out in the street. Luckily, this is not the end of Raymond Reddington. The Director of The Cabal called Reddington’s bluff

0
Avengers-Age-of-Ultron-art-poster 80%
24 Apr 2015

Marvel’s Avengers: Age of Ultron | Review |

MILD SPOILERS FOLLOW While most films are delayed in their release on my side of the pond, in the case of the sequel to one of the most American of movie franchises the powers at be decided to release it much earlier than in the United States. I was, like

0
TheFlashWhoIsCover 95%
23 Apr 2015

Mighty Morphin’ | The Flash “Who Is Harrison Wells?” Review

The plot thickens in, “Who Is Harrison Wells,” as the team begins to uncover the true about Wells. Last week’s episode laid the foundation for what would be a monumental episode for key characters in the series. So, who is Harrison Wells? The show has done an outstanding job in

0
ScorpionFinale 100%
22 Apr 2015

A Perfect Finale | Scorpion “Postcards from the Edge” Review

Well if you tuned in for last week’s episode, it was hard to wait for “Postcards from the Edge.” Cabe resigned, Paige left, and Walter is hanging over a cliff with no one the wiser. The rest of the disbanded team is frustrated and trying to hold on to something.

0
GoTBlackAndWhite 85%
20 Apr 2015

The Faceless | Game of Thrones “The House of Black and White” Review

Game of Thrones is starting out its fifth season strongly with “The House of Black and White.” We got our first looks at both Braavos and Dorne. The faceless men, including our favorite Jaqen H’ghar, prove to be very mysterious so far this season. We’re only starting out in Westeros

0
TheFlashAllStarTeamUp 90%
16 Apr 2015

A Tale of Two Cities | The Flash “All Star Team Up” Review

The Flash is back in, “All Star Team Up,” with Felicity and Ray Palmer making their way to Central City. I’m never one to turn down a crossover episode, and once again, it was another solid episode. “All Star Team Up” assumes two very contrasting tones. On the one hand,

0
GothamBeastsOfPreyCover 95%
13 Apr 2015

50 Shades | Gotham “Beasts of Prey” Review

Gotham returns from another break with the episode, “Beasts of Prey,” and it’s easily one of the shows standout episodes. This episode took on a dual personality of sorts and is dealing with two very distinct plotlines. The first, of course, shows the rise of Det. Jim Gordon, while the

0
GoTTheWarsToComeCover 85%
13 Apr 2015

Catch Drogon | Game of Thrones “The Wars to Come” Review

It’s time for rejoicing and for war in the realm of Westeros. Game of Thrones begins its fifth season with “The Wars to Come.” After four seasons of blood and terror, we get to see everyone picking up the pieces left behind by both the Red and Purple weddings. Cersei

0
The Blacklist 95%
06 Apr 2015

Femme Fatale | The Blacklist “Vanessa Cruz” Review

The Blacklist gave us another great female adversary in “Vanessa Cruz.” Vanessa Cruz made it her mission to frame the one percent-ers for crimes they didn’t commit. She ruined their lives by either sending them to prison or killing them. We also got a few more great scenes with Tom

0
TheFlashTricksters 95%
01 Apr 2015

Feel The Lightning | The Flash “Tricksters” Review

This was such a fitting episode the day before April Fool’s day. In, “Tricksters,” Mark Hamill reprises his role as Trickster, and what a fantastic episode it was. Not only was Hamill outstanding, but Tom Cavanaugh blew us away, per usual, and we got to delve into the intricacies of

0
TAFU1 62.5%
01 Apr 2015

Ultimately Uneven | The Awakened Fate Ultimatum

The Awakened Fate Ultimatum is the RPG Roguelike sequel to The Guided Fate Paradox. The former title garnered a great following and a perfect segue for another release in the series. Does the finale between the angel and demon war stand up to the culmination of the event? Story As

0
New Character - Reki 75%
01 Apr 2015

Monster Slaying Time | Toukiden: Kiwami Review

Jumping into Toukiden made me wonder why other monster hunting games are not available on consoles. Toukiden: Kiwami makes the transition look easy and doesn’t feel like a lazy port; as the game is also releasing on the PS Vita. As in every hunting game, you start off by creating

0