1427118275_batman_arkham_knightwallpaper1920x1080 89.33%
27 Jul 2015

Late To The Party | Batman: Arkham Knight Review

  WARNING: MINOR STORY SPOILERS FOLLOW! Completing Rocksteady’s Batman trilogy Batman: Arkham Knight had a lot to live up to. While Batman’s popularity has been on a steady uptick since Christopher Nolan’s films, the previous games, Arkham Asylum and Arkham City are two of the only superhero games which honored

0
Southpaw-Cover 90%
24 Jul 2015

Punches in Bunches | Southpaw Review

A fighter loses their loved one? Check. They have to fight through their struggles by starting from the bottom and working their way up? Check. And, in the end, they are triumphant? Check. Movies that stick so closely to tropes are often slighted, and rightfully so. You can only watch

0
OZ2C-FI 68.33%
21 Jul 2015

Nervy Supernatural Female Warriors | Onechanbara Z2 Chaos Review

Before we get started, just know that this review may get a little NSFW. The game is pretty risque. The Onechanbara series is a long-running series in Japan and Europe, with Z2 Chaos being the 11th game in the series in Japan and the 6th in the series in Europe.

0
screenshot 90%
17 Jul 2015

Delivers Fun and Hilarity in Equal Measure | No Time to Explain Review

When you load up Tiny Build’s No Time to Explain, you’re immediately greeted with a little dude dancing in his house. Next, you see “you from the future” bust through the wall, utter the famous “No Time to Explain” line, only to be snatched up by a giant mutant space

0
tachyon-project 71.25%
15 Jul 2015

Hits with Gameplay, Misses with Story | Tachyon Project Review

Loading up Eclipse Games’ Tachyon Project on my Xbox One was exciting and had me optimistic for a fun, multi-directional shooter, and in regards to the gameplay, I can’t say I was disappointed. The game is fun, has versatile enemies and changing mechanics, but after getting started in the story mode, I

0
DMC4SE_screens_Dante01 86.67%
09 Jul 2015

Throwback Done Right | Devil May Cry 4: Special Edition Review

It’s been 8 years since the whereabouts of the original Devil May Cry Gang. Luckily Capcom decided to re-release the Devil May Cry we all know and love with a few new additions. If you played Devil May Cry 4 many years ago and didn’t like the backtracking and level

0
jstars-FI 75%
08 Jul 2015

Everyone, Including the Kitchen Sink | J-Stars Victory VS+ Vita Review

I love crossovers. There’s just something that’s really cool seeing these characters who exist in separate “universes” collide, or come together, and J-Stars Victory VS+ is one of those games that immediately got my attention. This is the first Shonen Jump crossover game that’s been released in North America. For

0
TheWitcher3Cover 100%
30 Jun 2015

Slayin’ it | The Witcher 3 Review

The folks over at CD Projekt RED have been carefully crafting the tale of Geralt of Rivia since The Witcher, the first entry into the series in 2007. While it did have some issues with its pacing and various other qualms, it did more than enough to take away hundreds

0
GoTMothersMercy2 95%
23 Jun 2015

Traitor | Game of Thrones “Mother’s Mercy” Review

Well, it has been a week since the jaw dropping season finale of Game of Thrones, Mother’s Mercy.” Rumors are flying about what we can expect in season six, but we will have to wait another 11 months until we know. In the meantime, here’s a reminder of where we

0
E3-Con
16 Jun 2015

Sony E3 2015 Report Card

Ho-lee shit. Sony’s E3 2015 conference is going to be one for the ages. People will be telling their kids of the day that Sony brought the heavens down upon their competitors and crushed them under the weight of three suns. Okay, not really, but Sony’s press conference will definitely

3
wpid-20150614_183628.jpg
15 Jun 2015

Bethesda E3 Showcase Report Card

Very exciting stuff coming from Bethesda tonight they showed us the games we wanted. First Bethesda started off with their latest entry in the Doom series which, in my opinion, looked very good. Even though it wasn’t nearly as polished as their other titles, I felt the new Doom captured

0
GoTDanceOfDragonsCover copy 95%
09 Jun 2015

Kinslayer | Game of Thrones “The Dance of Dragons” Review

The Dance of Dragons was a typical Game of Thrones episode, and I say that in the best way possible. The season thus far has been relatively kind to characters we hold dear, but this second to last episode is always the exclamation point of the season. We’ve had some

0