TheWitcher3Cover 100%
30 Jun 2015

Slayin’ it | The Witcher 3 Review

The folks over at CD Projekt RED have been carefully crafting the tale of Geralt of Rivia since The Witcher, the first entry into the series in 2007. While it did have some issues with its pacing and various other qualms, it did more than enough to take away hundreds

0
GoTMothersMercy2 95%
23 Jun 2015

Traitor | Game of Thrones “Mother’s Mercy” Review

Well, it has been a week since the jaw dropping season finale of Game of Thrones, Mother’s Mercy.” Rumors are flying about what we can expect in season six, but we will have to wait another 11 months until we know. In the meantime, here’s a reminder of where we

0
E3-Con
16 Jun 2015

Sony E3 2015 Report Card

Ho-lee shit. Sony’s E3 2015 conference is going to be one for the ages. People will be telling their kids of the day that Sony brought the heavens down upon their competitors and crushed them under the weight of three suns. Okay, not really, but Sony’s press conference will definitely

3
wpid-20150614_183628.jpg
15 Jun 2015

Bethesda E3 Showcase Report Card

Very exciting stuff coming from Bethesda tonight they showed us the games we wanted. First Bethesda started off with their latest entry in the Doom series which, in my opinion, looked very good. Even though it wasn’t nearly as polished as their other titles, I felt the new Doom captured

0
GoTDanceOfDragonsCover copy 95%
09 Jun 2015

Kinslayer | Game of Thrones “The Dance of Dragons” Review

The Dance of Dragons was a typical Game of Thrones episode, and I say that in the best way possible. The season thus far has been relatively kind to characters we hold dear, but this second to last episode is always the exclamation point of the season. We’ve had some

0
GoTHardhomeCover 95%
02 Jun 2015

Unlikely Alliances | Game Of Thrones “Hardhome” Review

Game of Thrones’ eighth episode, “Hardhome,” finally gave us the blood and guts for which we’ve been waiting. Winter is finally here, (it only took five seasons), allegiances are being made, and truths are being spilled. We even got to see a very broken Cersei Lannister awaiting trial from her

0
GoTTheGiftCover 75%
26 May 2015

Total Power | Game of Thrones “The Gift” Review

Game of Throne’s “The Gift” continues the ongoing trend of slower episodes rounding out the season. Compared to other seasons, this season has been abnormally slow, but that wasn’t so much a problem early on in the season. The first handful of episodes did a great job of setting up

0
TheFlashFastEnoughCover 100%
20 May 2015

Butterfly Effect | The Flash “Fast Enough” Review

The finale of The Flash, “Fast Enough,” was an absolutely fantastic episode. The events leading up to it set the stage for the showdown we’ve been waiting for. No, it’s not The Flash versus The Reverse Flash, but the battle within Barry himself and the decisions which may change the

2
GoTUnbowedUnbentUnbrokenCover 90%
18 May 2015

Becoming Someone Else | Game of Thrones “Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken” Review

As the title suggests, “Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken” deals heavily with the Dornish storyline that’s coming to a head. We do, though, get to see some great scenes with Arya continuing her journey with the Faceless Men, a social injustice with Cersei at the helm and a particularly eerie scene with

0
TheFlashRogueAirCover 85%
17 May 2015

The Enemy of My Enemy | The Flash “Rogue Air” Review

You know the whole “the enemy of my enemy is my friend” mantra? It usually doesn’t work out too well, and in “Rogue Air,” it follows the status quo. With heavy emphasis on The Snarts and the battle between The Reverse Flash and The Flash finally coming to a head,

0
Kill The Boy Cover 80%
17 May 2015

Stone Men | Game of Thrones “Kill the Boy” Review

Game of Thrones fifth episode, “Kill the Boy,” sets up what will sure to be some great storylines to come. Jon Snow is taking charge as Lord Commander of the Night’s Watch, and who knows, winter may actually come soon. Things sure are heating up in the realms with marriages,

0
The Blacklist 95%
16 May 2015

Most Wanted | The Blacklist “Masha Rostova” Review

The Blacklist delivers the one-two punch in “Masha Rostova,” the season two finale. Even if at first Liz doesn’t want to admit it, it is clear that the Cabal have successfully framed Liz for the murder of Senator Hawkins. She refuses to run even with Raymond Reddington’s help. By the

0