Digimon All-Star Rumble1 53.33%
24 Nov 2014

No Digivolutions Allowed!| Digimon All-Star Rumble Review

Digimon is back but not in the RPG genre with which we are familiar with. Digimon All-Star Rumble is exactly what it sounds like, a 3-D brawler with all your favorite classic Digimon duking it out. Digimon All-Star Rumble doesn’t imitate other party games in terms of depth, instead we

0
The Flash Is Born
19 Nov 2014

Uber Nerds | The Flash “The Flash Is Born” Review

The latest episode of The Flash, “The Flash Is Born,” provided us with another test of Barry’s abilities against a villain that was a bit of a step back from the previous episode. It’s fair to say that it’s quite a challenge to keep up with villains that are memorable

0
RogueElement
18 Nov 2014

Proton Arnold | Scorpion “Rogue Element” Review

Scorpion’s ninth episode, “Rogue Element,” begins with the explosion of a congressman’s boat. Before we get to the meat of the case this week, the Scorpion team is in for a bit of fun. Walter brings in an arcade game, Proton Arnold, for the team to enjoy as an award

0
Gotham-Harvey-Dent
18 Nov 2014

Food Fight! | Gotham “Harvey Dent” Review

Gotham’s latest episode, “Harvey Dent”, was pretty strong, but it could have been far better by making one minor change. This whole thing with the Gotham showrunners titling episodes with titular characters that are only on the periphery of the episode is maddening. One can’t simply title an episode with

0
Constantine - Season 1
16 Nov 2014

What a Trip | Constantine “A Feast of Friends” Review

Constantine’s fourth episode, “A Feast of Friends,” starts with a man coming off of an airplane. It’s never a good sign when someone that sweaty and nervous looking is trying to get through US Customs. Luckily, we, as the audience, were not the only ones to notice. He gets questioned

0
talesFI
14 Nov 2014

Tales of Hearts R | Playstation Vita Review

Last year, Sony’s Shahid Ahmad started a twitter campaign to get some Japanese RPGs onto the Vita. He had people vote on which game should be brought to the little handheld that could. He announced the fruits of #jrpgvita, Tales of Hearts R. ToHR is a remake of Tales of

0
Flash
12 Nov 2014

Who Needs A Boat? | The Flash “Plastique” Review

This week’s episode of The Flash, “Plastique,” was another strong episode, but we had hoped for something different. Don’t get me wrong, Plastique was a pretty good “villain,” but we were pining to see Captain Cold and Heat Wave. With such a great cliffhanger with the previous episode, it’s hard

0
TheMask
11 Nov 2014

Rule # 1 | Gotham “The Mask” Review

In the latest episode of Gotham, “The Mask,” the office meets Fight Club in another scene reminiscent of the “tryouts” in The Dark Knight. There’s nothing like watching people beat each other up with common office supplies like printer toner and staples. So you want the promotion huh? Well, you’re

0
TheDecembrist
11 Nov 2014

One Door Opens, Another Shuts | The Blacklist “The Decembrist” Review

The Blacklist’s eighth episode this season, “The Decembrist,” also happens to be the fall finale. Sadly, next week, we won’t get to catch up with our favorite secret task force with Raymond Reddington at their helm. The episode starts off by following Elizabeth Keen’s movements after almost killing her ex-husband,

0
PapaMidnite
11 Nov 2014

The Reveal of Papa Midnite | Constantine “The Devil’s Vinyl” Review

Constantine’s third episode, “The Devil’s Vinyl,” puts us face to face with a soul broker, one who makes deals with people for their souls. The episode starts off with a woman, Jasmine Fell, finding an old vinyl record buried inside of a wall. Naturally, this can only be a bad

0
Scorpion
11 Nov 2014

Moneyball for the Music World | Scorpion “Risky Business” Review

Scorpion’s eighth episode, “Risky Business,” opens with a car race featuring Walter at the wheel! Sadly, his calculations can’t account for other drivers, and he loses the race. Considering his car was only a rental, Walter is now indebted to the man who won. Their next case takes them to

0
The Blacklist
04 Nov 2014

Look Me in the Eyes | The Blacklist “The Scimitar” Review

The Blacklist’s seventh episode, “The Scimitar,” is the final episode before the fall finale. The episode opens with a beautiful woman picking up a man in a bar. Only moments after going up to his room with this woman, the man is seen plummeting to his death. Even though it

0