Black Ops 2: Uprising DLC Map Pack Revealed

The next Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 DLC package, Uprising, includes 4 new maps — one being a returning Black Ops favorite. Treyarch is callling this edition of DLC the most fan centric, featuring Magma, a map which has flowing lava throughout the environment creating potential hazards everywhere. Encore is a new map featuring a concert stage as the core advantage point in-term giving you a commanding opportunity to pick-off opponents before they kick you off stage. Vertigo plays exactly how it sounds; a high skyscraper that is both dangerous and intuitive. Players can jump between ledges of the skyscraper by simply smashing windows standing in their way. Studio is a movie set from the original Black Ops but created more thoroughly by adding dinosaurs, pirates, and other movie props. Fans of Firing Range, like myself, will enjoy Studio. Rounding up the Uprising DLC is a new Zombie adventure “Mob of the Dead”. For a briefing from Treyarch and a gameplay preview, check out the video below.

Uprising Comes to Xbox Live April 16th.

Previous post

Puppeteer Release Date Revealed

Next post

New Remember Me Trailer 'Enemies'

Brandon Brown

Brandon Brown

I don’t want to bore you guys with the chatter but I’m Brandon, Editor-in-Chief and Co-Founder of Dual Pixels. I’ve always worked towards making Dual Pixels a fun entertainment media outlet without the stiff collars and nose in the air approach.