It’s Official Marvel is Disney Infinity 2.0

After the success of the original Disney Infinity many wondered if Disney would bring in either the Star Wars cast or the Marvel Universe into play. Well at least one of them is now confirmed Disney Infinity 2.0 features Marvel Characters, as they will play a prominent role in this edition of the title. Disney Infinity 2.0 will still allow the characters you already own from the original, but only in the toybox mode. More classical Disney characters are still on the way, but the starter edition include the following:

1 Disney Infinity 2.0 Game

3 Marvel Super Heroes Figurines: Ironman, Black Widow, and Thor

1 Disney Infinity Base

2 Toy box game disc

1 Marvel Avengers Play Set Piece

1 Web Code Card

You can also purchase Hawkeye, Captain America, Hulk, Modok, and Loki at launch. Other Characters down the line shown so far include two members of Guardians of Galaxy, Groot and Rocket Raccoon. Also hints of Spider-man and his amazing friends for later releases. Another major addition to Disney Infinity 2.0 is every character has a skill tree which you can level up and gain new abilities that would add more depth compared to the original. Disney Infinity 2.0 starter pack is set to launch this fall on Playstation 4, Playstation 3, Xbox One , Xbox 360, Wii U, PC, and iOS this fall and will cost you $74.95. Check out the full trailer below and screenshots.



Previous post

More Info on PS+ Version of Driveclub Revealed

Next post

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Leaked! Official Trailer Inside

Jose Estrella

Jose Estrella

Hey guys! I’m Jose the second half of Dual Pixels and co-host of DPR. I enjoy fighters more than any other genre because I grew up playing them when I was a wee-lad. Looking forward to the future of gaming and more Spider-Man! Come on Sony you can do it.