And All That Jazz | Secret of Mana Jazz Cover Album

Scarlet Moon Records is taking the familiar sounds of Hiroki Kikuta’s Secret of Mana score and flipping it on it’s ear with Prescription for Sleep: Lullabies of Mana. Made up of saxophonist Norihiko Hibino (Metal Gear Solid, Bayonetta) and pianist AYAKI (Persona Q, Etrian Odyssey) GENTLE LOVE create smooth, mellow jazz renditions of fan-favorite tracks. Part of the Prescription for Sleep series, Lullabies of Mana takes on Seiken Densetsu 2, otherwise known as Secret of Mana in the West.

The track list aims to bridge the gap from newcomers to the series to the biggest fans.

01. Angel’s Fear (Opening)
02. A Phantom… and Rose… (Ruins)
03. Into the Thick of It (Dungeon)
04. The Color of the Summer Sky (Town)
05. Secret of the Arid Sands (Desert)
06. What The Forest Taught Me (Forest)
07. Spirit of the Night (Sad Theme)
08. Calm Before The Storm (Victory)
09. A Dark Star (Flight)
10. Leave Time For Love (Final Dungeon)
11. Now Flightless Wings (Ending)
12. Memories of Mana (Original Track)

You can give the album a listen on the band’s Loudr page.

Previous post

MadCatz Shows Off New Street Fighter V Arcade Sticks and Pads

Next post

Psychonauts 2 Makes Its Crowdfunding Debut

Rob Hernandez

Rob Hernandez

Rob's been gaming since he was a wee lad. It all started with a NES, and a Super Mario Bros./Duck Hunt combo cart one Christmas morning. Since then, he's been an avid lover of all things video. He also likes comics, manga, movies, long walks on the beach, candlelit dinners and dogs. Rob is also quite adept at speaking in the third person.