NHL 17 2016-2017 Simulation

With a mere week until the NHL season officially begins, EA Sports has released their annual season simulation of the most recent NHL title (Aptly named NHL 17) to see who will hoist the Stanley Cup for the 2016-2017 season. While they haven’t been able to predict which team would win the Stanley Cup in recent years (if ever), it’s always fun to see a complete season sim of EA’s NHL title.


And your 2016-2017 Stanley Cup winner is… The Nashville Predators! In a wicked twist of fate, since the two partook in a huge trade this offseason (Weber to the Canadiens and Subban to the Preds), they beat the Montreal Canadiens to capture the team’s first ever Stanley Cup.

Check out the full bracket and award winners below.


Your NHL Award Winners as follows:

  • Presidents’ Trophy: Nashville Predators
  • Conn Smythe Trophy: Filip Forsberg (NSH)
  • Hart Memorial Trophy: Connor McDavid (EDM)
  • Art Ross Trophy: Connor McDavid (EDM)
  • James Norris Memorial Trophy: Brent Burns (SJS)
  • Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy: Vladimir Tarasenko (STL)
  • Vezina Trophy: Carey Price (MTL)
  • William M. Jennings Trophy: Martin Jones (SJS)
  • Frank J. Selke Trophy: Anze Kopitar (LA)
  • Lady Byng Memorial Trophy: Nicklas Backstrom (WAS)
  • Calder Memorial Trophy: Auston Matthews (TOR)
  • Ted Lindsay Award: Connor McDavid (EDM)

Be sure to check out our NHL 17 Review at the link:

Previous post

High Stakes | Scorpion “Civil War & More Civil War” Review

Next post

Make A Daring Escape in The Latest Dishonored 2 Trailer

Joey Lampe

Joey Lampe

I am passionate about games and the gaming industry as a whole and am excited to be able to share it with all of you. So let's have some fun! Feel free to add me on psn.
PSN: Withmylastbreath