Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite Story Trailer #1 – 8 Characters Revealed

After four months, a new trailer for Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite has been released. The new trailer showcases the game’s story mode and introduces more characters, as well as the game’s boss enemy. Chris Redfield, Chun-li, Strider Hiryu, Rocket Raccoon, Hawkeye, Thor, and Hulk along with Captain America, Iron Man, Captain Marvel, Ryu, and Megaman X are all seen fighting Ultron-Sigma. The fused enemy is the combination of Ultron from Marvel and Sigma from the Megaman X series.


In addition to that, a Deluxe edition and a Collector’s Edition were announced. The Deluxe edition will come with the base game as well as a season pass which features six characters (including the second half of Ultron-Sigma, Sigma) and six premium costumes. The Collector’s Edition will include the contents of the Deluxe edition as well as four statues of Mega Man X, Chun-li, Captain Marvel and Iron Man plus a set of light up Infinity Stones.


The game is set to release on September 19th, 2017 for the Playstation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Previous post

Alternate Reality | Legends of Tomorrow “Doomworld” Review

Next post

Marvel vs Capcom Infinite Screenshot Blowout

Rob Hernandez

Rob Hernandez

Rob's been gaming since he was a wee lad. It all started with a NES, and a Super Mario Bros./Duck Hunt combo cart one Christmas morning. Since then, he's been an avid lover of all things video. He also likes comics, manga, movies, long walks on the beach, candlelit dinners and dogs. Rob is also quite adept at speaking in the third person.