Final Fantasy Trading Card Game Gets New Expansion Set ‘Opus VI’

Square Enix has announced the latest set of cards joining the already popular Final Fantasy Trading Card Game(FFTCG), which has over 160 million cards shipped world-wide to date.  Opus VI is the new expansion set joining the FFTCG, the Opus VI set will feature exclusive and original art produced by FINAL FANTASY series veterans Matsuda Toshitaka (FINAL FANTASY II), Ryoma Ito (FINAL FANTASY TACTICS A2 Grimoire of the Rift) and Roberto Ferrari (FINAL FANTASY TYPE-0)

Each “Opus VI” Booster Pack features twelve total cards with one premium foil card. The complete Opus VI set will feature:


  • 54 Common cards
  • 36 Rare cards
  • 26 Hero cards
  • 14 Legend cards
  • 130 Premium cards

If your interested in Final Fantasy Trading Card Game head over to the official website here, to find out how to play with the interactive tutorial. You can also head to the site for info on where to get started and join in on the Final Fantasy Trading Card Game fun.



Previous post

Welcome to Slam Land A New 4 Player Brawler

Next post

No Man's Sky NEXT Launching Next Week

Jose Estrella

Jose Estrella

Hey guys! I’m Jose the second half of Dual Pixels and co-host of DPR. I enjoy fighters more than any other genre because I grew up playing them when I was a wee-lad. Looking forward to the future of gaming and more Spider-Man! Come on Sony you can do it.