Wolfenstein: Youngblood Soph and Jess 75%
12 Aug 2019

Wolfenstein: Youngblood Review

Wolfenstein: Youngblood attempts to toe the standalone-in-between-main-game line as many games before it. With two new leading ladies and a lot of Nazi killing action, does Youngblood provide enough to quell the wait for Wolfenstein 3? It kind of depends on what you are looking for, as it does provide

0
Martha Pennyworth Episode 3 90%
11 Aug 2019

Pennyworth “Martha Kane” Review

Pennyworth continues to bring amazing drama along with action and surprises to keep us hooked. Alfred finally meets Esme’s father, and he does prove to be a handful. Alfred meets an American woman named Martha Kane, who has a shady proposition for him. Dave Boy and Bazza try to have

0
MV5BZmEzOGJmOTItNDY1NS00NjEzLWEyN2QtOWZhYTU3NzRlZTI3XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMjg2MTMyNTM@._V1_SX1777_CR0,0,1777,999_AL_ 95%
05 Aug 2019

Season One Review: The Boys

If you’re thinking The Boys is just another superhero show, think again. The Boys is edgy, sarcastic, and downright fun. It is also extremely current in our climate, especially in the US. So what exactly is The Boys? Think of it like this: what if superheroes abused their powers? What

0
Image of John Ripper in a trench coat on Pennyworth 95%
04 Aug 2019

Pennyworth “The Landlord’s Daughter” Review

The first episode of Pennyworth did a great job of setting the groundwork for the greater plotline that would weave through season 1 with The Raven Society. Where the scope of episode 2, The Landlord’s Daughter, initially appears dwarfed by the previous episode, it actually does an even better job

0
PW_101_5191_CC_S_Easy-Resize.com_ 95%
28 Jul 2019

Pennyworth “Pilot” | A Worthy Start

It’s hard to say that there was a glaring hole for another DC non-Batman series that skirts around that very Caped Crusader. We’ve had Fox’s Gotham that went deep into Batman lore, yet featured a young Batman that didn’t really allow us to actually see Batman in action, and, let’s

0
481036 90%
22 May 2019

Doom Patrol “Frances Patrol” Review

“Frances Patrol” finds two of the characters reconnecting with who they were before they came to the Chief and Doom Manor. Larry visits an old friend, while Cliff attempts to reconnect with his daughter. Rita is busy helping Cliff, so it’s up to Rita and Vic to keep searching for

0
40f4417e-5e7e-4726-bcf8-923c7e9c1e19_DoA6_2018_10-05-18_008 75%
22 May 2019

Dead or Alive 6 Review | Post Update The Story So Far

This review has been a long time coming, and that’s because the initial release excluded major features including online lobbies and inviting friends to battle. Dead or Alive 6 does return in all it’s glory. Team Ninja mentioned before the release of Dead or Alive 6 that there would be major changes

0
Rage 2 promo cover 80%
20 May 2019

Rage 2 Review | A Bloody Good Time

 Rage 2 is in a unique place in the sense that its predecessor was little more than a tech showcase for Id Tech 5. Admittedly, I never picked up the title, nor felt that I was missing out on something in not doing so. But, ever since the first couple

1
MV5BYmVlZmY4YWItNjU3Ni00NTc5LWE5ODctMzA0ZjcxNjQyYjhjXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMTU5ODc4NTA@._V1_ 80%
15 May 2019

Doom Patrol “Hair Patrol” Review

While Cliff and Larry’s spirit are trying to save Jane, Rita and Vic deal with a different hairy situation. Sorry, I couldn’t help it. Ernest Franklin is known as The Beard Hunter, and he is possibly the most repulsive character we’ve seen yet. We also got to see a little

0
MV5BMzVjMjY1ODItNDUxNy00NWRhLWE1YWUtOGExZWUxMjIzYTY5XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNjk1MDAwNzU@._V1_ 100%
12 May 2019

Doom Patrol “Jane Patrol” Review

This was the episode of Doom Patrol for which I’ve been waiting. It has been clear from the beginning that Jane has serious trauma in her past. The trauma caused her personality to fracture into 64 pieces. After Karen has had her fun on the surface, Jane is supposed to

0
dpee_ep7-banner 90%
11 May 2019

Doom Patrol “Danny Patrol” Review

I feel like I keep saying this, but Doom Patrol’s “Danny Patrol” may have been the strangest episode yet. We see Agent Wilson headed onto Danny Street in a strange town in the middle of nowhere. The town seems to know Agent Wilson, as the leaves in the road spell

0
05.06_-_EndGame_Spoilercast_FI
07 May 2019

Dual Pixels Radio SpoilerCast: Avengers: Endgame

 We kickoff our first movie podcast with one of the biggest movies of…well EVER. We talk about all things Avengers: Endgame and roundly praised its ability to be nearly exactly what you could ever want after 22 movies and 10 years. Sure there were some scenes we wished were slightly

0